الأبوة والأمومة

التعامل مع الأطفال الكاذبين

التعامل مع الطفل الكاذب

الأبوة والأمومة 101: كيف تتعامل مع طفل كاذب

by لوري رامزي - الأبوة والأمومة الحقيقية مع أم لديها 6 أطفال

عند التعامل مع طفل كاذب ، فإن أول شيء يجب عليك فعله هو معرفة سبب كذب الطفل. يكذب الأطفال لأسباب مختلفة. قد يكذب البعض ليحميهم من الوقوع في المشاكل. قد يكذب البعض الآخر لأنه يصبح مزمنًا أو عادة. تخبرنا الحكمة أننا بحاجة إلى تعليم أطفالنا أن يكونوا صادقين وأن نحد من الكذب ، لذلك عندما يكبر الطفل سيكونون صادقين وجديرين بالثقة. مهما كانت أسباب الكذب ، فإن التعامل مع الاستلقاء على الرأس سيساعد في تحويل الكذاب إلى شخص نزيه.

لماذا وراء الكذبة

عندما تمسك بطفلك في كذبة ، حاول معرفة ما يحدث أو لماذا شعر بالحاجة إلى إخبار أحدهم. ربما تكون الأكاذيب ناتجة عن انقطاع في التواصل ويعتقدون أنهم يقولون الحقيقة. قد يكون لديهم دفاع وراء سبب قولهم للكذب وقد يبدو الأمر جيدًا حتى للوالدين. لا يزال ، الرد على الكذب والاستماع إلى سبب قول طفلك للكذبة في المقام الأول. لا تتحدث بغضب ، ولكن تحدث معهم ، ساعدهم بالبقاء هادئًا وأخبرهم أنك بحاجة للتحدث معهم. في بعض الأحيان يتم الكشف عن الحقيقة ويمكنك مساعدة الطفل من خلال التحدث معه حول الصدق عندما تكتشف السبب وراء الكذب.

السن المناسب

يختلف الكذب على طفل عمره خمس سنوات اختلافًا كبيرًا عن الكذاب البالغ من العمر ثلاثة عشر عامًا. قد لا يفهم الطفل الأصغر تمامًا أنه قد كذب بينما الطفل الأكبر يكذب عن قصد. يجب أن تكون الطريقة التي تتعامل بها مع كل منها مناسبة للعمر. أفضل طريقة لمساعدة الطفل على ألا يصبح كاذبًا هي تعليمه مبكرًا أن الكذب خطأ. ربما لم يخطر ببالك مطلقًا وبدأ طفلك في الكذب في سن أكبر. مهما كان الأمر ، تعامل معهم حسب أعمارهم. صحح الطفل الصغير دائمًا عندما يكذب حتى لو كانت الكذبة بريئة. على سبيل المثال ، قد يقول طفل يبلغ من العمر أربع سنوات شيئًا مثل ، "أكل والدي كل الديك الرومي في عيد الشكر." قد يفكرون حرفيًا في ما إذا كان الديك الرومي قد ذهب وقالت أمي شيئًا عن أبي يأكله. "لا ، أبي لم يأكل كل الديك الرومي ، لكنه أكل الكثير من الديك الرومي." أشر إلى الاختلاف. عندما تمسك بطفل أكبر في كذبة ، عليك أن تخبره أنك تعرف ذلك وتتحدث عن الكذبة ، وتشجعه دائمًا على قول الحقيقة.

لغة الجسد

يقول الخبراء إنهم يستطيعون معرفة ما إذا كان الشخص يكذب من خلال لغة جسده. أنت تفهم طفلك أفضل من أي شخص آخر. ابحث عن علامات الكذب عندما تعتقد أن طفلك ليس صادقًا تمامًا. عندما يقولون الحقيقة ، شاهد كيف تتفاعل لغة جسدهم ، وكيف يمسكون بوقفتهم ، وعيونهم ، وأيديهم وأقدامهم. انتبه لما يفعلونه عندما يكذبون. حرك أعينهم بعيدًا ، حرك أقدامهم ، اعصر أيديهم ، إلخ. سوف تكتشف كذبة من لغة الجسد وحدها.

Communication

قد يكذب الطفل إذا كان لديه القليل من التواصل مع والديهم. عندما تصبح الحياة مشغولة ، قد نتواصل فقط عندما يتعين علينا ذلك وإلا فإننا مشغولون جدًا بحيث لا ننتبه. من الضروري مع الأطفال إجراء تلك الاتصالات اليومية واستغلال الوقت للتعبير عن التواصل حتى لو كنت مضغوطًا للوقت. من خلال التواصل ، ستقرأ لغة جسدهم بشكل أفضل وستتاح لهم فرصة أكبر للتحدث معك بصدق.

كن مثالاً يحتذى به ، قل الحقيقة دائمًا

يتعلم الأطفال قبل كل شيء من خلال مشاهدة والديهم. إذا كان الآباء معتادون على الكذب ، فيمكنك توقع أن يكون الأطفال كاذبين. تعامل بنزاهة مع الآخرين. لا تعطِ وعودًا مغلوطة وتخلِّي بها. يتعرف الأطفال على هذه كذبة ويفترضون أنه لا بأس لهم أن يكذبوا إذا كذب أبي وأمي. إذا طلب منك طفلك أن تفعل شيئًا وقلت نعم ثم لا تفعله ، حسنًا ، خمن ماذا؟ هذا يجعلك كاذبا في عيونهم. راقب دائمًا كيف تجيب على طفلك إذا كانت لديك فكرة قد لا تتبعها ، كن صريحًا. "نعم ، سأحاول. ذكرني." لا تقل نعم أبدًا لشيء ما ثم لا تفي بما وعدت به.

العواقب والمساءلة والمسؤولية

يحتاج الأطفال إلى إدراك أن لديهم المساءلة عن أفعالهم وأكاذيبهم وأن هناك عواقب لكشف الأكاذيب. إذا تم القبض على طفلك في الكذبة ، اجعله مسؤولاً عن الكذب من خلال تحمل مسؤولية الأكاذيب. إذا كانت الكذبة تؤذي مشاعر شخص ما ، فحاول مساعدته على إيجاد طريقة لتعويض الشخص الذي أساء إليه. ابدأ بالاعتذار عن الكذب ووعد بعدم الكذب مرة أخرى. أظهر لهم وأخبرهم كيف أن الصدق يؤدي دائمًا إلى الحرية. تحكم في الانضباط عندما تستدعي الكذبة ذلك.

فتح اتصال شفاف

يحتاج الأطفال إلى فهم ما إذا كانوا صريحين بشأن شيء ما ، أو إذا كانوا صادقين ، فلن تفجر معهم. لا تترك موضوعات معينة ، بل كن منفتحًا وشفافًا عند التحدث مع طفلك. وهذا يشمل الحديث عن الأشياء المحرمة مثل الجنس. سيكون طفلك قادرًا على التحدث معك بصدق حول ما يحدث بدلاً من الخروج بكذبة لإخفاء الحقيقة إذا كنت منفتحًا وصادقًا معهم وتجعلهم يشعرون بالراحة عند التحدث معك.

السّيرة الذّاتيّة للمُبَجّلة

لوري رامسيولدت لوري رامزي (لوس أنجلوس رامزي) عام 1966 في مدينة توينتي ناين بالمز ، كاليفورنيا. نشأت في ولاية أركنساس حيث تعيش مع زوجها وأطفالها الستة !! حصلت على دورة الكتاب المشهورين في الأدب من 1993-1996. بدأت في كتابة الروايات عام 1996 وبدأت في كتابة القصص الواقعية عام 2001.

More4kids الدولية على تويتر
More4kids الدولية

More4kids هي مدونة مجتمعية وأبوية تأسست في عام 2015.


مصطلحات البحث

إضافة تعليق

انقر هنا لإضافة تعليق

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

اختر اللغة

الفئات

Home » Parenting » Dealing with Lying Children
Parenting All

Dealing with Lying Children

dealing-with-lying-child

Parenting 101: How to Deal with a Lying Child

by Lori Ramsey – real life parenting with a mom with 6 kids

When dealing with a lying child the first thing you should do is find out why the child is lying. Children will lie for different reasons. Some may lie to keep from getting into trouble. Others may lie because it becomes chronic or a habit. Wisdom tells us we need to teach our children to be truthful and curtail the lying so when the child grows up they will be of honest and trustworthy character. Whatever the reasons behind the lying, dealing with lying head on will help to turn a liar into an honest person.

The Why Behind the Lie

When you catch your child in a lie try to find out what’s going on or why they felt the need to tell one. Perhaps the lies are caused from a break in communication and they think they are telling the truth. They may have a defense behind why they told a lie and it might sound good even to the parents. Still, responding to the lie and listen why your child told the lie in the first place. Don’t speak angrily, but talk to them, help them by remaining calm and tell them you need to talk it out. Sometimes the truth is revealed and you can help the child by talking to them about being honest when you find out the why behind the lie.

Age Appropriate

Lying for a five-year-old differs vastly from a thirteen-year-old liar. The younger child may not quite understand they told a lie whereas the older child is lying on purpose. How you handle each should be age appropriate. The best way to help a child not turn into a liar is to teach them early on that lying is wrong. Perhaps it never came up and your child started lying at an older age. Whatever the case, deal with them per their age. Always correct a younger child when they tell a lie even if the lie is an innocent one. For example, a four-year-old may say something like, “My dad ate all the turkey on Thanksgiving.” They literally may think if the turkey is gone and mom said something about dad eating it. “No, dad didn’t eat all the turkey, but he ate a lot of the turkey.” Point out the difference. When you catch an older child in a lie, you need to let them know you know about it and talk about the lie, always encouraging to tell the truth.

Body Language

Experts say they can tell if a person is lying by their body language. You understand your child better than anyone. Look for the signs of a lie when you believe your child isn’t being totally honest. When they speak the truth, watch how their body language reacts, how they hold their posture, their eyes, their hands and feet. Pay attention to what they do when they lie. Shift their eyes away, shuffle their feet, wring their hands, etc. You will spot a lie from body language alone.

Communication

A child may lie if they have little communication with their parents. When life gets busy, we may only connect when we must and otherwise we’re too busy to pay attention. It’s vital with children to make those daily connections and take the time to articulate communication even if you’re pressed for time. By communicating, you will better read their body language and they will have more opportunity to speak with you honestly.

Lead By Example, Always Tell the Truth

Children learn foremost by watching their parents. If parents are in the habit of lying, then you can expect the children will be liars. React with integrity with others. Don’t give flippant promises and break them. Children recognize this as a lie and assumes it’s okay for them to lie if mom and dad lie. If your child asks you to do something and you say yes and then don’t do it, well, guess what? That makes you a liar in their eyes. Always observe how you answer your child if you have an idea you may not follow through, be honest. “Yes, I will try. Remind me.” Never say yes to something and then not follow through with what you promised you’d do.

Consequences, Accountability and Responsibility

Children need to realize they have an accountability to give for their actions and lies and there are consequences for telling lies. If your child is caught in the lie, make them accountable for the lie by taking responsibility for the lies. If the lie hurt someone’s feelings try to help them to come up with a way to make it up to the person they hurt. Start by apologizing for the lie and promising never to lie again. Show them and tell them how honesty always leads to freedom. Administer discipline when the lie calls for it.

Open Transparent Communication

Children need to understand if they come clean about something, or if they are honest, you won’t blow up with them. Don’t make certain topics off but instead be open and transparent when talking with your child. This includes talking about taboo things such as sex. Your child will be able to talk with you honestly about what’s going on instead of coming up with a lie to hide the truth if you are open and honest with them and make them feel comfortable about talking with you.

Biography

lori ramseyLori Ramsey (LA Ramsey) was born in 1966 in Twenty-Nine Palms, California. She grew up in Arkansas where she lives with her husband and six children!! She took the Famous Writers Course in Fiction from 1993-1996. She started writing fiction in 1996 and began writing non-fiction in 2001.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Categories


Parenting Counselors here to help.
Click Here


Join Our Newsletter!

10 Subscribers each month win our eBook How Kids Learn. Must be a newsletter subscriber for a chance to win.
* = required field