Return to Parenting at More4kids Looking for something unique? Also Check out our Childrens Personalized Gift Store

 Home » DVD » X-Men: Volume Three (Marvel DVD Comic Book Collection)

X-Men: Volume Three (Marvel DVD Comic Book Collection)

  • List Price: $14.99
  • Buy New: $14.80
  • as of 6/25/2018 02:22 EDT details
  • You Save: $0.19 (1%)
In Stock
New (9) Used (6) from $9.99
  • Seller:Deep_Discount_Entertainment
  • Sales Rank:3,306
  • Format:Multiple Formats, Animated, Color, NTSC, Subtitled
  • Languages:French (Subtitled), Spanish (Subtitled), English (Original Language), Spanish (Original Language), French (Original Language), English (Unknown)
  • Number Of Discs:1
  • Running Time:345 Minutes
  • Genre:Action/Adventure
  • Rating:NR (Not Rated)
  • Region:1
  • Discs:1
  • Aspect Ratio:1.33:1
  • Shipping Weight (lbs):0.3
  • Dimensions (in):7.4 x 5.4 x 0.6
  • Release Date:September 15, 2009
  • MPN:WD10238000DVD
  • Model:5822833
  • UPC:786936793741
  • EAN:0786936793741
Availability:Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Marvel Kids Marvel X-Men Volume 3

Editorial Reviews:
The X-Men are back for more nonstop thrills and excitement in Volume 3 of the definitive animated series. Faithfully created from the pages of the original Marvel comic books, these classic stories are a must have for any X-Men fan.

When the all powerful Dark Phoenix inhabits the body of Jean Grey, the X-Men go to battle in order to save one of their own. Get into the action with 15 spine-tingling episodes, including the 4-part Dark Phoenix saga in this collectible 2-disc set.
The saga of the Dark Phoenix--in which Jean Gray is possessed by a powerful and destructive cosmic being--is the centerpiece of X-Men, Volume 3, which compiles the conclusion of the third season of 1990s animated series X-Men and the beginning of its fourth. The story line, which unspools over 4 of the double-disc set's 15 episodes, largely echoes the one outlined by Chris Claremont, John Byrne, and Dave Cockrum in the print version circa 1976-77, with Gray/Dark Phoenix installed as the Black Queen of the Hellfire Club's Inner Circle, her destruction of the D'Bari star system, and the X-Men's fight against the fearsome Shi'ar Imperial Guard to decide the Phoenix's fate. It's a thrilling quartet of episodes, and the highlight of the set; other story arcs include Wolverine's never-ending quest for the facts of his past ("Weapon X, Lies and Videotape"); Morph's return to the X-Men, which is dampened by an attack by the Sentinels ("Courage"); appearances by Nightcrawler, Iceman ("Cold Comfort"), and Archangel ("Obsession"), who recruits Rogue to battle Apocalypse; and a nice nod to the Age of Apocalypse story line in the two-parter "One Man's Worth." Those who remember the TV series will be pleased to have this current go-round of episodes, despite their being out of broadcast order (which results in some continuity confusion); newcomers will appreciate the plentiful action and smart scripting. As with previous Buena Vista X-Men releases, no extras are included in the set. --Paul Gaita

Thankyou for visiting the More4kids Parenting Store