Return to Parenting at More4kids Looking for something unique? Also Check out our Childrens Personalized Gift Store

 Home » DVD » Schoolhouse Rock! (Special 30th Anniversary Edition)

Schoolhouse Rock! (Special 30th Anniversary Edition)

Schoolhouse Rock! (Special 30th Anniversary Edition)
Other Views:
  • List Price: $9.99
  • Buy New: $5.87
  • as of 1/24/2017 00:10 EST details
  • You Save: $4.12 (41%)
In Stock
  • Seller:SharehouseGoods
  • Sales Rank:424
  • Format:Multiple Formats, Animated, Closed-captioned, Color, Dolby, NTSC
  • Languages:English (Original Language), English (Unknown)
  • Number Of Discs:1
  • Running Time:283 Minutes
  • Genre:Kids & Family
  • Rating:NR (Not Rated)
  • Edition:Special 30th Anniversary Edition
  • Region:1
  • Discs:1
  • Aspect Ratio:1.33:1
  • Picture Format:Academy Ratio
  • Shipping Weight (lbs):0.4
  • Dimensions (in):7.5 x 5.5 x 0.5
  • Publication Date:2010
  • MPN:02304800
  • Model:2259166
  • ISBN:B00005JKTY
  • UPC:786936157826
  • EAN:9780788829253
  • ASIN:B00005JKTY
Availability:Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Walt Disney Studios Home Entertainment Schoolhouse Rock! (Special 30th Anniversary Edition)

Editorial Reviews:
Schoolhouse Rock!, the timeless collection of animated songs that taught an entire generation that "knowledge is power" is on DVD for in this Ultimate Collector's Edition 2-disc set. Now every day can feel like Saturday morning as you sing along with "I'm Just A Bill," "Three Is A Magic Number," "Interjections!" and the rest of your favorite tunes. Featuring an additional catchy animated song by the original series' creators, the 30th Anniversary Edition DVD rocks your house.
It's a good bet that any American kid growing up in the '70s or '80s learned some elementary lesson from the seminal musical series Schoolhouse Rock!. Airing from 1973 to 1984 (and often revived), the ABC Saturday morning shorts effortlessly introduced kids to grammar, science, multiplication, money, and American history--three minutes at a time. In one smart, comprehensive 2-disc set, all 46 songs and plenty of extras are collected. The four creators developed the series slowly, a welcome diversion from their advertising agency jobs, and ended up taking home four Emmys over the years. The background material includes 10 audio commentaries and a making-of feature for the new song, "I'm Gonna Send Your Vote to College." The DVD subtitle option is a great bonus for those who need to know every word from such favorites as "Three Is a Magic Number," "Interjections," "I'm Just a Bill," and "Conjunction Junction." (Ages 3 and older) --Doug Thomas

Thankyou for visiting the More4kids Parenting Store