Return to Parenting at More4kids Looking for something unique? Also Check out our Childrens Personalized Gift Store

 Home » Kids Music » We Sing, We Dance, We Steal Things

We Sing, We Dance, We Steal Things

We Sing, We Dance, We Steal Things
Other Views:
  • Buy New: $8.53
  • as of 1/18/2017 07:03 EST details
In Stock
  • Seller:screamingcd
  • Sales Rank:7,781
  • Language:English (Unknown)
  • Media:Audio CD
  • Number Of Discs:1
  • Discs:1
  • Shipping Weight (lbs):0.1
  • Dimensions (in):5.4 x 0.3 x 4.9
  • Release Date:May 13, 2008
  • MPN:7567899475
  • Model:3910199
  • UPC:075678994753
  • EAN:0075678994753
  • ASIN:B0013FNC38
Availability:Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Artist: MRAZ,JASON
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Product Type: Compact Disc
  • Release Date: 13-MAY-2008
  • Returns Accepted?: Yes

  • Make It Mine
  • I'm Yours
  • Lucky
  • Butterfly
  • Live High
  • Love For A Child
  • Details in the Fabric (feat. James Morrison)
  • Coyotes
  • Only Human
  • The Dynamo Of Volition
  • If It Kills Me
  • A Beautiful Mess

Editorial Reviews:
Jason Mraz's first set of all-new material in nearly three years, WE SING. WE DANCE. WE STEAL THINGS. sees Mraz continuing to tread his own distinctive artistic path, melding a variegated musical tapestry with passionate, personal lyricism. Among the highlights are collaborations with British tunesmith James Morrison and singer/ songwriter Colbie Caillat. "I'm Yours," the album's first single, was chosen due to the undeniable fan response to the song. A demo version of "I'm Yours" originally appeared on a limited release bonus EP Mraz put out with his last album. Today the song is an online sensation, with hundreds of usergenerated videos from more than 25 different countries now appearing on YouTube. Jason will be hitting the road this April on the "Music, Magic & Make Peace Tour".
Since 2002’s jaunty Waiting for My Rocket to Come, Jason Mraz has developed into a more mature, well-rounded pop artist. We Sing, We Dance, We Steal Things is his most multi-dimensional work yet, covering everything from groove-based material to ballads. While tracks such as "Make It Mine" and "Butterfly" refer back to the catchy style of previous albums, there are many other styles and textures on display here. His duet with Colbie Caillat, "Lucky," for example, explores his folkish, acoustic side, as does the compelling "Details in the Fabric," both of which are excellent songs. Mraz gets a little more experimental on "Coyotes," which toys with a clubby electronica and strangely seems to work, and on "The Dynamo of Volition" for which he employs a hectic, rapping-style of vocal over a typically contagious rhythm. His ballads, such as "Love For A Child", "If It Kills Me" and "Beautiful Mess" (these last two saved for the end) show a more sensitive side and even when his lyrics are occasionally clumsy, Mraz manages to make his point in an emotive way. Easy-going and sunny, but with laudable elements of depth and innovation, this is Mraz at his best so far.--Danny McKenna

Thankyou for visiting the More4kids Parenting Store