Return to Parenting at More4kids Looking for something unique? Also Check out our Childrens Personalized Gift Store

 Home » Kids Music » Here Come The 123s

Here Come The 123s

Here Come The 123s
Other Views:
  • Buy New: $7.94
  • as of 4/29/2017 05:21 EDT details
In Stock
New (30) Used (27) from $3.10
  • Seller:tims_collectibles_and_electronics
  • Sales Rank:2,141
  • Format:CD+DVD
  • Languages:English (Published), English (Unknown)
  • Media:Audio CD
  • Number Of Discs:2
  • Discs:2
  • Shipping Weight (lbs):0.3
  • Dimensions (in):5 x 5.8 x 0.5
  • Publication Date:October 1, 2007
  • MPN:TAF10241
  • Model:3380421
  • UPC:050087111274
  • EAN:0050087111274
Availability:Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Weight - 0.25
  • Depth - 0.00
  • Width - 0.00
  • Height - 0.00

Disc 1 Tracks
  • Here Come the 123s
  • Zeroes
  • One Everything
  • Number Two
  • Triops Has Three Eyes
  • Apartment Four
  • High Five!
  • The Secret Life of Six
  • Seven
  • Seven Days of the Week (I Never Go To Work)
  • Figure Eight
  • Pirate Girls Nine
  • Nine Bowls of Soup
  • Ten Mississippi
  • One Dozen Monkeys
  • Eight Hundred and Thirteen Mile Car Trip
  • I Can Add
  • Nonagon
  • Even Numbers
  • Ooh La! Ooh La!
  • Heart of the Band
  • Hot Dog!
  • Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Theme
  • Outro/Here Come the 123s
Disc 2 Tracks
  • Here Come the 123s [video content]
  • Zeroes [video content]
  • One Everything [video content]
  • Number Two [video content]
  • Triops Has Three Eyes [video content]
  • Apartment Four [video content]
  • High Five! [video content]
  • The Secret Life of Six [video content]
  • Seven [video content]
  • Seven Days of the Week (I Never Go To Work) [video content]
  • Figure Eight [video content]
  • Pirate Girls Nine [video content]
  • Nine Bowls of Soup [video content]
  • Ten Mississippi [video content]
  • One Dozen Monkeys [video content]
  • Eight Hundred and Thirteen Mile Car Trip [video content]
  • I Can Add [video content]
  • Nonagon [video content]
  • Even Numbers [video content]
  • Ooh La! Ooh La! [video content]
  • Heart of the Band [video content]
  • Hot Dog! [video content]
  • Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Theme [video content]
  • Outro/Here Come the 123s [video content]

Editorial Reviews:
Limited two disc (CD/DVD) edition of the duo's 2008 children's album, the follow-up to their Here Come The ABCs kids release from 2005. Combining a knack for infectious melodies with a quirky, bizarre sense of humor and a vaguely avant-garde aesthetic borrowed from the New York post-punk underground, They Might Be Giants became one of the most unlikely alternative success stories of the late '80s and early '90s. Musically, the duo of John Flansburgh and John Linnell borrowed from everywhere, but their freewheeling eclecticism was enhanced by their arcane, geeky sense of humor. UMGD/Disney. 2008.
They Might Be Giants are like the handful of best-selling authors who also happen to be doctors or astrophysicists: They do two things so well--in their case kids' music and grown-up music--that it seems a little unfair, like the talent scale has been tipped too hard in their favor. Like Here Come the 123s, the follow-up to 2005's Here Come the ABCs, and TMBG's third kids' record. Here the Johns--Linnell and Flansburgh--are up to their usual smart shenanigans: In "Seven," a bunch of skinny numerals crash a stranger’s living room before settling in for some cake, and in "Nine Bowls of Soup" an ichthyosaur is so enamored of soup he works out a way to balance a multitude of bowls on his scaly body. The brilliance isn’t limited to the lyrics. The Johns know a thing or 1-2-3 about crafting seriously jammable music. Highights include “High Five,” a flippy, freewheeling dab of disco, and “One Everything,” a juiced-up, jangly rocker with a message for listeners ages 3 to 93: an untidy room actually is an insult to the omniverse. --Tammy La Gorce

Thankyou for visiting the More4kids Parenting Store