Return to Parenting at More4kids Looking for something unique? Also Check out our Childrens Personalized Gift Store

 Home » Kids Music » Love Songs & Lullabies

Love Songs & Lullabies

  • List Price: $13.98
  • Buy New: $0.01
  • as of 10/25/2016 20:23 EDT details
  • You Save: $13.97 (100%)
In Stock
  • Seller:demetruis04401
  • Sales Rank:415,032
  • Language:English (Unknown)
  • Media:Audio CD
  • Number Of Discs:1
  • Rating:NR (Not Rated)
  • Discs:1
  • Shipping Weight (lbs):0.2
  • Dimensions (in):5 x 5.8 x 0.5
  • Publication Date:August 6, 2002
  • MPN:MFR019341164722#VG
  • UPC:019341164722
  • EAN:0019341164722
  • ASIN:B000069CP6
Availability:Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Prelude
  • Little Stars
  • Love Never Fails - Jim Brickman featuring Amy Sky
  • Shades of White
  • Above the Clouds
  • Night Prayer
  • I See the Moon
  • Dreamland
  • Safe and Sound
  • Beautiful - Jim Brickman featuring All 4 One
  • Course of Love
  • You - Jim Brickman featuring Jane Krakowski

Editorial Reviews:
Jim Brickman ~ Love Songs & Lullabies
Created, it would seem, as a special-occasion soundtrack for love-struck dreamers, the eighth career recording from Jim Brickman is a rewarding collection of eight instrumentals and four vocal tracks--one that will especially be appreciated by the pianist's longer-term fans. Beyond the sentimental excess of a couple of vocal tracks, the disc's affecting piano solos (most with minimal or no accompaniment) compare favorably with works found on Brickman's esteemed early-career releases, No Words, By Heart, and Picture This. At his best, Brickman composes touching, mentally engaging sonic essays that articulate the fragility and deeper complexities of interpersonal relations. He's working at a high level throughout Love Songs and Lullabies, shading his solo compositions with moods that shift subtly from reverence to romance to (as on the gems "Night Prayer" and "Safe and Sound") appreciative contemplation. On "Little Stars," Brickman revisits "Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star" (first explored on By Heart), intertwines it with "Rock-a-Bye Baby," and elevates the simple melodies into something regally refined. Noteworthy vocal tracks include a tender interpretation of 1 Corinthians 13 ("Love Never Fails," with Canadian vocalist Amy Sky) and "You," a gently upbeat charmer sung beautifully by Ally McBeal alumna Jane Krakowski (Elaine). Downside: The disc, released less than a year after Simple Things, has a run time of less than 38 minutes. Upside: Brickman's splendid piano solos more than compensate. --Terry Wood

Thankyou for visiting the More4kids Parenting Store