Return to Parenting at More4kids Looking for something unique? Also Check out our Childrens Personalized Gift Store

 Home » Kids Music » Beethoven's Last Night

Beethoven's Last Night

Beethovens Last Night
Other Views:
  • Buy New: $8.77
  • as of 2/28/2017 09:28 EST details
In Stock
  • Seller:MovieMars-CDs
  • Sales Rank:11,054
  • Languages:English (Published), English (Original Language), English (Unknown)
  • Media:Audio CD
  • Number Of Discs:1
  • Rating:NR (Not Rated)
  • Discs:1
  • Shipping Weight (lbs):0.2
  • Dimensions (in):4.9 x 6 x 0.7
  • Publication Date:April 11, 2000
  • MPN:MFR075678331923#VG
  • Model:2015106
  • UPC:075678331923
  • EAN:0075678331923
  • ASIN:B00004S7LI
Availability:Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Overture
  • Midnight
  • Fate
  • What Good This Deafness
  • Mephistopheles
  • What Is Eternal
  • The Moment
  • Vienna
  • Mozart/Figaro
  • The Dreams Of Candlelight
  • Requiem (The Fifth)
  • I'll Keep Your Secrets
  • The Dark
  • Fur Elise
  • After The Fall
  • A Last Illusion
  • This Is Who You Are
  • Beethoven
  • Mephistopheles' Return
  • Misery
  • Who Is This Child
  • A Final Dream

Editorial Reviews:
No Description Available
No Track Information Available
Media Type: CD
Street Release Date: 04/11/2000
Trans-Siberian Orchestra's first two recordings, a pair of late-'90s Christmas albums, hinted that some day TSO might evolve into a latter-day ELO or even an ELP. Instead, this overwrought concept album shares more common ground with ALW (Andrew Lloyd Webber) or Meat Loaf. TSO, in fact, aims to retrace a path once traveled by producer Jim Steinman, the mastermind behind the theatrical, over-the-top rock opuses that briefly transformed Mr. Loaf and Bonnie Tyler ("Total Eclipse of the Heart") into mass-audience favorites. TSO ringmaster Paul O'Neill (once a guitarist in Broadway productions of Jesus Christ Superstar and Hair) here ditches the holiday themes and instead scores a simple-minded fairy tale (whose text spans a 32-page CD booklet) that involves Beethoven's soul, the devil, and an imaginary Symphony No. 10. Too often, the music is the servant of the project's thin plot, and the rock-classical instrumental bravura that initially attracted public attention to TSO (at times, the group sounds like a symphonic Boston) is obscured by overheated vocal rantings. Meanwhile, the guitar-driven rendering of Beethoven's Ninth Symphony ("Requiem") is mundane. Yet, one vocal track, "After the Fall" with singer Patti Russo, jumps off the record as a Tyler-esque knockout, raging with emotion and melodic luster. It doesn't save the album, but it helps. --Terry Wood

Thankyou for visiting the More4kids Parenting Store