Return to Parenting at More4kids Looking for something unique? Also Check out our Childrens Personalized Gift Store

 Home » Kids Music » The Singable Songs Collection

The Singable Songs Collection

The Singable Songs Collection
Other Views:
  • Buy New: $17.50
  • as of 5/21/2018 10:44 EDT details
In Stock
New (8) Used (12) from $12.00
  • Seller:Infinite Media Express
  • Sales Rank:1,711
  • Format:Box set
  • Language:English (Unknown)
  • Media:Audio CD
  • Number Of Discs:1
  • Genre:Children's
  • Rating:NR (Not Rated)
  • Discs:1
  • Shipping Weight (lbs):0.5
  • Dimensions (in):5.1 x 5.7 x 1.1
  • Publication Date:2013
  • MPN:011661807723
  • Model:1974535
  • UPC:011661807723
  • EAN:0011661807723
  • ASIN:B0000003IO
Availability:Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Shrink-wrapped

  • More We Get Together
  • Down By the Bay
  • Brush Your Teeth
  • Robin In The Rain
  • Five Little Frogs
  • I Wonder If I'm Growing
  • Aikendrum
  • Bumping Up And Down
  • Must Be Santa
  • Willoughby Wallaby Woo
  • Spider On The Floor
  • Baa Baa Black Sheep
  • Going To The Zoo
  • My Dreydell
  • Peanut Butter Sandwich
  • Five Little Pumpkins
  • Sharing Song
  • Mr. Sun
  • Old MacDonald Had A Band
  • Six Little Ducks
  • You Gotta Sing
  • Les Petites Marionettes
  • Sodeo
  • Oh Me Oh My
  • Junior Ragtime
  • Comin' Down The Chimney
  • Douglas Mountain
  • Listen To The Horses
  • Who Built The Ark
  • Sambalele
  • Skin And Bones
  • Shake My Sillie's Out
  • I Had A Dinosaur
  • Workin' On The Railroad
  • New River Train
  • You'll Sing A Song
  • Pick A Bale O' Cotton
  • Frere Jacques
  • There Came A Girl From France
  • Cluck, Cluck, Red Hen
  • Boom Boom
  • Here Sits A Monkey
  • My Way Home
  • Les Zombies Et Les Loups-Garous
  • Swing Low Sweet Chariot
  • Anansi
  • The Corner Grocery Store
  • Jig Along Home
  • Popcorn
  • Y A Un Rat / Sur Le Pont D'Avignon
  • Going On A Picnic
  • Rock-A-Bye Baby
  • Goodnight Irene

Editorial Reviews:
No Description Available
No Track Information Available
Media Type: CD
Artist: RAFFI
Street Release Date: 08/10/1998
In 1976 a young Toronto musician released a fun and lively record called Singable Songs for the Very Young. The artist was a fellow called Raffi, and in the liner notes he wrote at the time that "there are very few good children's records." True as that was in the '70s, Singable Songs became the No. 1 bestseller in its field and set the standard for today's greater volume of high-quality material. The Singable Songs Collection reissues the classic Singable Songs for the Very Young and its superlative successors, More Singable Songs and Corner Grocery Store, as a set. Raffi's exhilarating acoustic musicality and sense of humor shine brightly through. Single-digit-age kids and their parents will get a kick out of these silly, educational, and joyful songs, which range in subject matter and tone from shared peanut-butter sandwiches and instrumental ragtime to standards like "Goodnight, Irene." --Paige La Grone

Thankyou for visiting the More4kids Parenting Store